Problem with 3.90.29

Please post general questions about WeatherLobby here
Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Problem with 3.90.29

Postby Blade » Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:08 am

I have noticed that for some reason the mlweather_icon variable is not getting populated correctly.
The value of my mlweather_icon variable is this:
http://MEDIACENTER:6246/Images/MLWeather/wx_.swf

It seems to be missing the number of the end of the wx_ text

UPDATE: There seems to be a problem with the mlweather_temp_description variable as well. Nothing is showing.
There might be more with an issue. I am still looking.

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: Problem with 3.90.29

Postby Blade » Fri Feb 05, 2010 11:32 am

Hmmm... it looks like I may need to use different variables.

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: Problem with 3.90.29

Postby Blade » Fri Feb 05, 2010 12:45 pm

I have changed my variables to use the newer ones but there is still and issue with using celsius.
I have chosen metric in the plugin but all of the text for day and night forecasts list the wind and temperatures in mph and fahrenheit.

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: Problem with 3.90.29

Postby Blade » Fri Feb 05, 2010 1:45 pm

Is anyone else seeing mlweather_current_sky populating. Mine is always blank. I was hoping it would have the current condition in it

bigDvette
Expert
Expert
Posts: 718
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Problem with 3.90.29

Postby bigDvette » Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:09 pm

My current sky condition (like broken clouds, windy, raining) is in

{{mlweather_temp_description}

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: Problem with 3.90.29

Postby Blade » Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:19 pm

{{mlweather_temp_description}} is not populating either.

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Re: Problem with 3.90.29

Postby DaveB » Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:36 pm

Must be location dependent.. Mine is populating;

mlweather_temp_description=Overcast (Zip code 08234)
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:


Return to “WeatherLobby Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest