Installation Assistant

Discuss topics related to the plugins and uses for MLServer beta
User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Installation Assistant

Postby DaveB » Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:55 pm

Dave - Why would installation assistant suddenly stop populating the "Local Version" field? I have had issues running the assistant since moving to Windows 7. I must tun it as an administrator or it will never load. Maybe related? I will post this in the bug tracker. Always forget it is out there.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Installation Assistant

Postby CinemarDave » Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:59 pm

You must turn OFF UAC in Windows 7. If you don't then we cannot get to the data we need. It's not a bug but a "feature" of Windows.

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Re: Installation Assistant

Postby DaveB » Sun Dec 05, 2010 5:20 pm

The strange part is UAC is off. I uninstalled and reinstalled with no luck. I will reboot later to see if it has any effect.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:


Return to “MLServer Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest