Strange Error Message

Please post general questions about WebLobby here
pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Strange Error Message

Postby pete_auto » Wed May 09, 2007 6:18 pm

I followed the instructions to setup the WebLobby. I am using the default scene weblobby.mls. This scene launches when I click on a button (called internet) that I created on my main screen.

Error message is attached. Can someone help - Please.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Wed May 09, 2007 7:50 pm

I can't open your attachement. What in text is the error message? did you try searching?

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Thu May 10, 2007 9:11 am

Hi Smooth,

Yes, I did try to search, and couldn't find anything that could answer my question - before I posted this. It is a strange error in another language (I think French). Here is the text:

"Violation d'acces a' l'adresse 0042E9E6 dans le module 'mainlobby.exe'. Lecture de l'adresse 00000024"

Do you know what this is about?

Also, when I "edit" any button the default weblobby.mls, am I not supposed to say program syntax behind it? I don't see anything there.

I look forward to your responce.

Thanks

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu May 10, 2007 1:59 pm

Pete,
That message is caused when Mainlobby client has gotten thrown for a loop.

Make sure you have all Windows updates on XP or MCE2005 or Server2003 OS.

Make sure you have UNINSTALLED Flash and install the latest flash (as per the Mainlobby User's guide).

Not sure I understand what you are trying to do with WebLobby.
Can you describe what you are trying to do? Also provide examples of how you are trying to do it.

When you installed WebLobby initially, did it work or did it throw the error message you post?
Do any other scenes create the same error message?

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Thu May 10, 2007 2:55 pm

Thanks for the post Smooth.

I will do what you suggested this evening when I get home and post the results.

I am using Windows Vista, and have all latest updates. I did not uninstall and re-install Flash, but will do it this evening.

I did not see this message with any other screens - but I do not have many screens right now. WeatherLobby is working great with the sample screen weatherlobby2.mls.

No - weblobby never worked for me as this is the first time I am trying to use it. All I am trying to do is to load the sample screen that comes built-in, and just go into the web for now. Once it starts working, I will probably expand it - but I want to first get the other aspects of mainlobby working before I get back to weblobby.

I simply created a button in my start-up screen called "Internet" and linked it to the pre-built screen weblobby.mls. That's it. Should I be doing something else?

Thanks again !

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu May 10, 2007 3:14 pm

Ah, WebLobby will not work on Vista today.
This will be the last Cinemar application to be Vista compatible as we expect it to be the "bear".

MusicLobby 3 wont' run J. river MediaCenter plugin on Vista either.

All else should work fine.

pete_auto
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2005 6:50 pm
Contact:

Postby pete_auto » Thu May 10, 2007 3:28 pm

So that explains it :cry:

I look forward to it being vista compatible.

Thanks Smooth !!!

killervette
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 7:42 am
Contact:

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby killervette » Sun Sep 20, 2009 9:17 am

I am getting this error too. I am running Windows 7. The strange this is that it works on one pc and not another, both running win 7 32bit.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby mcascio » Sun Sep 20, 2009 9:22 am

Make sure to run MainLobby in WinXP compatibility mode via Windows.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

killervette
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 7:42 am
Contact:

Re: Strange Error Message

Postby killervette » Sun Sep 20, 2009 12:05 pm

mcascio wrote:Make sure to run MainLobby in WinXP compatibility mode via Windows.


good to know. i switched back to XP for now.


Return to “WebLobby Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest