URLbar04 missing from my scene

Report any bugs here that you may have found in MainLobby
User avatar
rpalori
Member
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:13 pm
Location: Houston, TX
Contact:

URLbar04 missing from my scene

Postby rpalori » Mon Sep 04, 2006 9:57 pm

Hey guys, I noticed I am missing my URL Bar on my Web scene(Library Object Not Found). It allowed me to type in a web address then select a button to Web.Navigate to search the internet. I noticed since I upgraded to ML3 its gone. I cant find it anywhere, even in my button libriary.


I was hoping someone could help or had the same problem with a fix. :?

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:14 pm

weblobby library

User avatar
rpalori
Member
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:13 pm
Location: Houston, TX
Contact:

Postby rpalori » Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:49 pm

Hey Smoothtlk,


Thanks for the response!

I have Weblobby liabrary file in my Cinemar Library folder, but dont see the URL button or Weblobby liabrary on MainLobby. Maybe Mainlobby is not seeing the file or it is not registered.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:19 pm

The file should be 57 kb and not 1kb. If 1kb, that is a filler file and not the real library file. Reinstall the library and relaunch ml client.

User avatar
rpalori
Member
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2005 10:13 pm
Location: Houston, TX
Contact:

Postby rpalori » Tue Sep 05, 2006 11:21 pm

Cool...That Worked! Thanks Smoothtlk


One more question?

In my mainlobby Library folder I have Library0010- Library30 files

But in the Mainlobby program under Library button I am only showing 0011,0012,0017,0019.

I am missing 0010,0013,0014,0015,0016,0020,0021,0022,0023,0024,0025,0026,0027,0028,0029,0030.

My library really got messed up with all the ML upgrades.


I started with ML 2.75 and now I have 3.00.21.
But my button library is missing files even though they are in my Windows file Cinemar\Library

Got any sugestions?
Will this reregister my Library files?
Run Command - Regsvr 32"Library file location"
:)

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Wed Sep 06, 2006 7:06 am

rpalori,
Go into your registered user's area and redownload all libraries you have purchased and reinstall into ML3. The libraries have been updated to work well with ML3. That should fix all.


Return to “MainLobby Public Bug Report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest