Page 1 of 1

ML3 client loading and other windows

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 2:05 am
by pgale
I've noticed in all the ML3 client builds I've run that if when the client is loading, any other window is clicked or another app is loading simultaneously etc, the ML window is incorrectly drawn and the scaling wrong. This results in a horrible mess. This happens when ML is running in a window rather than full screen. I have to close and restart it.

In fact just played a bit further - this happens even if the focus is taken away from the ML splash screen or main app window i.e. by clicking on the desktop as ML is loading.

Paul.

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:51 am
by DavidL
Paul, that has been the case with MainLobby since day 1. You can't click on the screen when ML client is loading. No workaround for that today.

Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2006 6:54 am
by pgale
OK thanks - full screen seems to be OK though. I'll just be careful when starting.

Is this something that's likely to be fixed eventually?

Paul.