Make 'Source' always visible

Have a great idea about how to expand DVDLobby post it here
ggraef
Member
Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2003 10:00 am
Contact:

Make 'Source' always visible

Postby ggraef » Sun Mar 26, 2006 5:52 pm

I'm using DVDLobby with three sources and it's kind of a pain (especially for guests) because there is no way to see what the current source is without selecting 'source' and running through the options to get to the one you want. Would it be possible to always display the currently selected source, rather than just when the 'source' button is displayed?

Thanks!
Gerry

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Sun Mar 26, 2006 11:30 pm

FWIW, hottest ticket is to custom-build control elements / scenes to make it evident.

That said, a good suggestion for the canned environment, I'm sure. :D

sfreiman
Expert
Expert
Posts: 868
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2003 12:39 pm
Location: Tucson, AZ
Contact:

Postby sfreiman » Mon Mar 27, 2006 7:51 am

I did this using MLCycleStates, but don't recall the exact syntax I used. A textDisplay variable is used to indicate which unit is playing in the DVDLobby scene.


Return to “DVDLobby Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest