Running a Lighting Scene

Topics related to the new MainLobby Web Designer software for Android and iOS devices.
jwr
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Running a Lighting Scene

Postby jwr » Sat Dec 10, 2016 11:43 pm

Hi Dave,

I'm trying to run a lighting scene on my Vera from the iPhone Web Designer pages. From the Vera driver log the command that gets executed for my scene is Cmd=[1024~Scene~On] and this doesn't work. From the Vera driver log, using ComandBuilder the command executed is Cmd=[1024~RunScene] and this works. The command 'scene' isn't even an option in Command Builder. I'm trying to figure out how the lighting commands within the infinite scroller for the iPhone Web pages are built so I can change the command.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Running a Lighting Scene

Postby CinemarDave » Mon Dec 12, 2016 4:59 pm

The Vera command set is a little out of sync with the standard Lighting Family commands. I just uploaded a version of the driver that supports the Lighting|id~scene~on command coming from the web apps

jwr
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 134
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:13 am
Contact:

Re: Running a Lighting Scene

Postby jwr » Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:15 pm

Thanks Dave!

That fixed it.


Return to “MainLobby Web Designer (V5)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests