Minimize

Topics related to the new MainLobby Web Designer software for Android and iOS devices.
scoob

Minimize

Postby scoob » Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:53 pm

Hi All
I have just started to move over to the web version and I would like to minimize my scenes like I could in the flash version,
but I can't find the right command to put in the button to minimize when in chrome.
Can this be done?
Many thanks

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:39 pm

There are currently no functions supporting minimize/maximize. Are you running Chrome in Kiosk mode or in a normal window?

scoob

Re: Minimize

Postby scoob » Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:56 pm

I am running in normal mode ,not quite sure what kiosk mode is and how to run it.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:25 pm

Kiosk mode is full screen without any window dressings. Start Chrome with the --kiosk switch or press F11 from inside Chrome.

When running Chrome on a PC you are running the web app in a Windows host application. Chrome.exe in this case. There is no method I can call from within Javascript to minimize/maximize the host application. So for now you will have to click on the Windows buttons to minimize and restore.

scoob

Re: Minimize

Postby scoob » Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:48 pm

Ok, thanks Dave.
I must admit, it looks a lot more crispier and sharper, a good move I think.

mzn
New Member
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby mzn » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:48 am

Is there any way to minimize the ML Server window on the server side? The purpose would be to periodically restart ML Server via an Automation Event so that ML Server doesn't freeze as much, and then minimize the window once it restarts. What does the command "WindowsFunctions|Chrome~Minimize" do? I've tried minimizing a Chrome window as a test, but no luck. I've also tried using "WindowsFunctions|Cinemar MainLobby Server - [Events]~Minimize" but no luck either.
Thanks.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby CinemarDave » Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:26 pm

WindowFunctions takes the first parameter and tries to find a process name or a Windows Title name containing the parameter. There was an issue in the code where it was not finding the main window handle for the specified process.

Today's update of MLServer corrects that issue. WindowFunctions|mlserver~minimize will now correctly minimize the server window.

mzn
New Member
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby mzn » Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:29 pm

You're the best Dave! Thanks.

mzn
New Member
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby mzn » Fri Aug 26, 2016 9:13 am

Having problem now with RESTART command. If I enter it as a Quick Command, it works great. If, however, it is an Automation Event, it shuts MLServer down but does NOT restart it.

Log:

8/26/2016 3:10:00 AM Automation Event Event Triggered for Whenever counter equals -1
And currenthmmil equals 03:10
And currentdayofweekshort equals Fri
Then Restart
8/26/2016 3:10:00 AM MLProcess Primary [1] (1) [Restart] from []
8/26/2016 3:10:00 AM Shutdown Begin orderly server shutdown
8/26/2016 3:10:00 AM Server Executing On Shutdown Tasks
8/26/2016 3:10:00 AM Shutdown Stopping Web Servers
8/26/2016 3:10:00 AM Shutdown Stopping interrupt timers
8/26/2016 3:10:00 AM Shutdown Saving 6075 server variables
8/26/2016 3:10:11 AM Shutdown Saving server state
8/26/2016 7:38:07 AM Server Checking Server Registration
8/26/2016 7:38:08 AM CheckLicenses Validating License XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXXXXXXX
8/26/2016 7:38:08 AM CheckLicenses License: License Key is Valid
8/26/2016 7:38:08 AM CheckLicenses Activation: Permanent Activation

A secondary issue is that if I have a Windows 7 Scheduled Event set for 3:12 AM to start ML Server and try to fix the above problem, it does so but annoyingly the MLServer icon does not show up in the Notification on the bottom right of the Taskbar so I don't know whether ML Server is running or not without additional testing.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Sep 15, 2016 6:43 pm

Do that as a MLServer scheduled task and not an automation event. See what happens that way. Do not do it as a Windows scheduled task unless you know what user context the server is being started in. You are not seeing the tray icon most likely because the server is being started under a different login account.

mzn
New Member
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Minimize

Postby mzn » Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:28 am

So I switched it to a scheduled task. Unfortunately, same result. The server shuts down as scheduled but does not restart.
With regards to a Windows scheduled task, the user I use to start the server is the same that I use to perform the Windows scheduled task. However, the server does not appear as a system tray icon.


Return to “MainLobby Web Designer (V5)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest