MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Topics related to the new MainLobby Web Designer software for Android and iOS devices.
fcwilt
Member
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 11:07 am
Location: Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby fcwilt » Sat Mar 08, 2014 1:22 pm

CinemarDave wrote:Just posted a quick update. Double-clicking an object will now view its properties.


That IS quick.

If you see a request for this from me feel free to ignore it - your a step ahead of me.

Thanks much!
Regards, Frederick C. Wilt

Synergy_Tech
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:36 pm
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby Synergy_Tech » Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:52 pm

Love the double-clicking much better !!

User avatar
Krumpy
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1228
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 10:17 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby Krumpy » Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:55 pm

How about a Caller ID display via scrollable object? It would be nice but there may be other things with higher priority.

User avatar
Oronomus
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby Oronomus » Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:43 am

Possible to get a mini-scroller under the RSS "News" page to get more detail on each news story? Right now I see 6 lines of text.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby CinemarDave » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:15 am

It is possible. Will appear in a future release.

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby DaveB » Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:36 pm

Dave - Is it possible for you to expose the acceleration settings for the carousels? In the vertical carousel, it would be nice to up the acceleration or drift some.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
simonmason
Expert
Expert
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby simonmason » Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:41 am

Suggestion: include project name in tabs for open scenes. I am often working in my live project and copying objects from one of the default projects. So I have both scenes open, that have the same name.

Also, when copying and pasting into an iPhone size scene the objects usually paste out of the viewable area - presumably because I am moving them from a larger scene (iPad) down to a smaller scene. I can usually move them back in by select all, then deselect everything visible - but this is tedious with complex scenes. Thanks.
Simon D. S. Mason

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby sonypoolplr » Sat Apr 26, 2014 8:13 pm

Simon,

What I have been doing when I copy and paste into the iphone is right after issuing the paste command, use the arrow keys to move that new object onto the visible iphone screen. As long as you don't click anywhere on the screen after pasting, the new object remains the moveable one.

User avatar
simonmason
Expert
Expert
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby simonmason » Sun Apr 27, 2014 8:11 am

Thanks, I also have learned to drag items on the original scene into the top left corner - then copy and paste onto the new scene - and they show up in the top left corner of the new (smaller) scene.
Simon D. S. Mason

User avatar
simonmason
Expert
Expert
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:06 pm
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby simonmason » Sat May 03, 2014 2:28 pm

Let me put in a vote for a zoom function in the editor. When building iPhone screens it can be quite small and difficult to see.
Simon D. S. Mason

EUROTECH
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:10 pm
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby EUROTECH » Sun May 04, 2014 6:18 pm

Dave, I don't know if this is in the works or not. Is it possible to edit the font size and alignment along with the size of the scrolling data in the infinite scroll objects? I like using the scroll feature for lighting on the iphone, but the letters get hidden behind the sliders.

Euro

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby CinemarDave » Sun May 04, 2014 7:23 pm

That is something that is on my list.

tmcgowan
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Grosse Ile, MI
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby tmcgowan » Sun May 04, 2014 8:53 pm

Dave, would it be possible to have a guage that shows the low values as the red range? For instance low voltages show up in the white range, while a normal 110 voltage shows up in the red range in the power scene.

Thanks,

Todd

erikhimber
Expert
Expert
Posts: 872
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 8:54 pm
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby erikhimber » Sat May 10, 2014 12:02 pm

Dave,

can you add an infinite scroller for now playing tracks in music lobby ??

It's already there for pandora stations, and I'm trying to keep scenes consistent.

Thanks.
Erik

tmcgowan
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Grosse Ile, MI
Contact:

Re: MainLobby Designer Feature Requests

Postby tmcgowan » Mon Dec 01, 2014 3:28 pm

Dave,

On various occasions, I've needed to move a group of objects, while maintaining their relative positions to each other. Unfortunately, there's no way to currently do this in the Web Designer. So, it would be great that if you <CTRL> click on a series of objects, and then move them all at the same time to another place on the scene. As a corollary feature, copying them to another scene in their relative location would be great as well, instead of having them all bunch up on top of each other.

Obviously, not a critical feature, but just a nice time saver.

Thanks,

Todd


Return to “MainLobby Web Designer (V5)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests