VU Meter Question

Topics for the MainLobby 4 client
User avatar
opus1050
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:04 am
Location: Kissimmee FL
Contact:

VU Meter Question

Postby opus1050 » Tue May 27, 2014 10:29 am

Moving my system to Windows 7 since XP demise. Everything appears to be working, except VU meters in both MusicLobby/InternetRadio applications. The music and radio stations work normally but the VU meters show nothing. Using the same client and selecting a music source or radio for the server the VU meters show activity just fine? I can hear the sound playing, starting and stopping it from the client works well. I have AV agent installed and running on the client. I guess this is one for the Techs! :?:

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: VU Meter Question

Postby CinemarDave » Tue May 27, 2014 1:35 pm

I had turned off the VU variables update from inside the AV Agent a while back. Wanted to see if they were being used. I'll post an update to the Agent that turns them back on.

User avatar
opus1050
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:04 am
Location: Kissimmee FL
Contact:

Re: VU Meter Question

Postby opus1050 » Tue May 27, 2014 2:55 pm

Thanks for a speedy reply Dave! Is there a benefit to having the variables turned off. Basically I viewed them not working on the client as a sign that I may have a problem with my transition to Windows 7. Not really needing them as I indicated the music and radio stations play perfectly. Looking to switch to TuneIn since I like the stations more. Again, THANKS


Return to “MainLobby 4 Client”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest