Lines

Topics for the MainLobby 4 client
chuck99z28
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 2:10 pm
Contact:

Lines

Postby chuck99z28 » Sat Dec 28, 2013 1:07 pm

I occasionally need some lines on a scene. I've been drawing lines in Photoshop and saving them to a png then adding them.

But, is there a "line tool" or other way to do simple horizontal or vertical lines?

Or easier way then my Photoshop method?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Lines

Postby CinemarDave » Sat Dec 28, 2013 3:05 pm

When I need lines I place a panel object on the scene and make it 1 pixel high. Set the color of the panel to control the line color. For vertical rotate the panel or just make the width 1 pixel wide. Should work okay.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: Lines

Postby mcascio » Mon Dec 30, 2013 4:42 pm

You could also build a PNG that already has multiple lines drawn.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com


Return to “MainLobby 4 Client”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest