MLServer to New Computer

Topics related to MLServer 4
sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

MLServer to New Computer

Postby sonypoolplr » Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:37 am

I might be loosing power supply or computer or something, so I want to make sure I can get MLServer etc on to new computer if I have to. What should I back up to get everything running with the least amount of headaches?

Thank you.

As an update it appears that the computer was in standby or sleep mode because when I unplugged it and plugged it back in everything came right back up. I was wondering if anyone has any thoughts about that, and any suggestions about what I should check to see if I can try to figure it out.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MLServer to New Computer

Postby CinemarDave » Sun Feb 28, 2016 4:06 pm

Make sure you have a good backup of the SQL database and a copy of the MLServer folder stored in a safe location. That's all you need to restore the system.

Change the Windows power plan to the High Performance plan and make sure you march through all the settings making sure that all the options for sleeping, hibernating, power management are turned off.


Return to “MLServer 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest