Set Image To Variable

Topics related to MLServer 4
sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Set Image To Variable

Postby sonypoolplr » Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:28 am

I am building scenes to control my Tivo and I have the channel logos as images on the scene, but I would also like to set the current channel logo to a variable so I can show it on an overlay. The command I am using is:

Macro|AV|2~Tune~0872!SetVariable~Living_Tivo_{{clientname}}}}_channellogo~

The image file would be Images/Science_us.png, but I am at a loss as to how to get it into the variable. I tried to just put the file location into the Macro, but the command builder fixed it and took out the "." before the png.

Thanks.

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Set Image To Variable

Postby sonypoolplr » Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:46 am

Figured it out. I had the syntax wrong. This ended up working:

Macro|AV|2~Tune~0872!SetVariable|Living_Tivo_channelname~Science Channel!SetVariable|Living_Tivo_channellogo~Images/Science_us.png


Return to “MLServer 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests