Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Topics related to MLServer 4
User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Jul 24, 2014 3:27 pm

I'd like to get a feel of what legacy V3 plugins are still be used in your V4 environments. Please let us know what V3 plugins you are using. This will help me identify what V4 drivers are missing.

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby sonypoolplr » Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:19 pm

MLCountDown, MLCX777ES, MLDrinkFinder (which I think BarLobby replaced), MLGC100, MLHSPlugin

Did BarLobby replace MLDrinkFinder? If so, can I just uncheck the enabled box?


Thanks
Last edited by sonypoolplr on Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Jul 24, 2014 7:33 pm

Yes BarLobby replaces MLDrinkFinder. If you own BarLobby you can delete the MLDrinkfinder plugin.

tmcgowan
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Grosse Ile, MI
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby tmcgowan » Thu Jul 24, 2014 9:27 pm

MLHSPlugin

User avatar
Krumpy
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1228
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 10:17 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby Krumpy » Thu Jul 24, 2014 9:30 pm

Looking for:
MLTCPSend

MLYamaha (for RX-1700)

MLTimer

User avatar
Krumpy
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1228
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 10:17 pm
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby Krumpy » Thu Jul 24, 2014 9:32 pm

tmcgowan wrote:MLHSPlugin


Get rid of HomeSeer! Convert over. By now MLServer has way more drivers and features than HomeSeer. If anything, you should be stating why you still need HomeSeer so that Cinemar creates the replacement of that feature.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:27 pm

Get rid of HomeSeer! Convert over. By now MLServer has way more drivers and features than HomeSeer. If anything, you should be stating why you still need HomeSeer so that Cinemar creates the replacement of that feature.


Yes! What Krumpy said. What does HomeSeer do that we need to do?

monteourdog
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 5:03 am
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby monteourdog » Fri Jul 25, 2014 7:30 am

Still using MLYamaha...

tmcgowan
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2005 1:27 pm
Location: Grosse Ile, MI
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby tmcgowan » Fri Jul 25, 2014 8:07 am

CinemarDave wrote:
Get rid of HomeSeer! Convert over. By now MLServer has way more drivers and features than HomeSeer. If anything, you should be stating why you still need HomeSeer so that Cinemar creates the replacement of that feature.


Yes! What Krumpy said. What does HomeSeer do that we need to do?


I totally agree with you guys!! My wife and daughter love the ML interface and I've been slowly migrating everything over. My only challenge is converting my scripts over to ML. It's not that they can't be converted, so much as having the time to re-write them!

I never thought I'd be leaving HS, but Version 3 has been a total disaster for me.

Keep up the great job!

waszaa
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 5:32 am
Location: Manchester UK
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby waszaa » Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:12 pm

Homeseer plugins for RFXcom, Cbus lighting and Comfort alarm still being used via BLML2HS to MLServer.

User avatar
Oronomus
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2006 1:18 pm
Location: Atlanta
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby Oronomus » Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:35 pm

MLTimer is only V3 legacy plugin that loads. Don't even remember if I use it anywhere.

AVDCORPNY
Expert
Expert
Posts: 565
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 6:38 pm
Location: 3231 lafayette ave, bronx
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby AVDCORPNY » Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:22 pm

MLSUITE 16
MLDIRECTTV
MLTHEATERTEK
MLTIMER
MLWORKS

sonypoolplr
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1490
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2004 8:48 am
Location: New Jersey
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby sonypoolplr » Fri Jul 25, 2014 1:37 pm

CinemarDave wrote:
Get rid of HomeSeer! Convert over. By now MLServer has way more drivers and features than HomeSeer. If anything, you should be stating why you still need HomeSeer so that Cinemar creates the replacement of that feature.


Yes! What Krumpy said. What does HomeSeer do that we need to do?


The probably major expense for the transition from HS to Mainlobby for me will be a new Zwave controller as I am using their Ztroller. And something to capture the RF signals from x10 remotes and sensors, and the Ocelot, mainly for IR.

Synergy_Tech
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby Synergy_Tech » Fri Jul 25, 2014 2:42 pm

mltimer

rileydog
Expert
Expert
Posts: 667
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2004 12:25 am
Location: Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contact:

Re: Who is still using V3 Plugins ?

Postby rileydog » Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:54 pm

MLTimer
MLCountdown

Starting to move more over to ML from Homeseer - I still use RFXCom, mcsSprinklers - moving all my ZWave over to ML this weekend - I use Blade's plugin to work with HS which works well. Tried the v3 stuff and agree - what a disaster!


Return to “MLServer 4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest