Can't get Ipad to work with ML4

General discussions about the MainLobby web application running on Apple iPads.
schmidtbaby
New Member
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2003 5:04 pm
Contact:

Can't get Ipad to work with ML4

Postby schmidtbaby » Sun Aug 19, 2012 7:17 am

I'm feeling like a real dummy with the latest ML Server 4.

Dave helped me get going with an unusual SQL error, but now I can't get the Ipad to work

I downloaded the program and followed the wike instuctions (the instructions should be updated if you are a ML 4 user)

The Ipad will not connect to 192.168.1.112

Any ideas?

Yes I did restart ML Server

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Can't get Ipad to work with ML4

Postby CinemarDave » Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:53 am

Can you open http://192.168.1.112/index.html in any browser?

Did you install the sample iPad app that was released prior to the new Web Designer? Or have you installed the lastest Web Designer based iPad app?

schmidtbaby
New Member
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2003 5:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't get Ipad to work with ML4

Postby schmidtbaby » Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:58 am

No - I can't open the link on my PC

I downloaded the latest IPAD add-on - I have never downloaded the earlier one

I got the IP address of my Cinemar based PC from my router it is 192.168.1.142

I put 192.168.1.142 in the Network options and am using Port 80 for requests

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Can't get Ipad to work with ML4

Postby CinemarDave » Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:02 pm

Send me your LogMeIn info and I'll see what setting is off.

schmidtbaby
New Member
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2003 5:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Can't get Ipad to work with ML4

Postby schmidtbaby » Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:37 pm

I e-mailed it to you

I keep trying to use the free version and they keep to charge as a Pro account?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Can't get Ipad to work with ML4

Postby CinemarDave » Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:52 pm

You never have to use the Pro account. When they want you to sign up there is a "No Thanks" option and your Pro trial reverts to the free version.


Return to “MainLobby on the iPad”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest