Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Topics related to Sirius and XM Radio support via the MLSatRadio plugin.
User avatar
jpimentel
Expert
Expert
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 12:28 pm
Location: Waterford, WI
Contact:

Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby jpimentel » Sat Jun 23, 2012 8:17 pm

OK Here is one I didn't expect.

If I try to send a MLSatRadio|PlayChannel~{{somechannel#}} command from MLServer it will not work unless I set the Client name for a client that has opened the MLSatRadio Scene recently (or at least previously)
I'm not sure which variable is in play, but even if I set the client to some arbitrary name like "Test" in send command, the channel still won't change. Any idea how I can work around this peculiarity?

Of course this affect me being able to use things like cycle states to change channels from Russound Keypads and the like.

Please advise
Regards,

John

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Re: Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby DaveB » Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:23 pm

John! How the hell are you. Just thought I would jump in and say hi.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
jpimentel
Expert
Expert
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 12:28 pm
Location: Waterford, WI
Contact:

Re: Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby jpimentel » Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:06 pm

Still hangin in there, how bout you?
Regards,



John

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Re: Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby DaveB » Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:33 pm

Yea Same here. All is well. Still hanging around Dave and Mario! Good to see you around.

Upgrade to Version 4 sometime prior to version 5 coming out!

Take Care!
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
jpimentel
Expert
Expert
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 12:28 pm
Location: Waterford, WI
Contact:

Re: Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby jpimentel » Mon Jun 25, 2012 9:08 pm

Any ideas out there in Cinemar Land? :mrgreen:
Regards,



John

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby CinemarDave » Mon Jun 25, 2012 11:14 pm

Create a server variable "satradio_activeradio_" set to the radio you want to control. This should trick the system into controlling the radio without a client name.

User avatar
jpimentel
Expert
Expert
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2003 12:28 pm
Location: Waterford, WI
Contact:

Re: Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby jpimentel » Tue Jun 26, 2012 7:45 pm

no joy with that, excerpt from log is as follows:
other noise from trace log removed for clarity

6/26/2012 7:38:19 PM Push [1] MLSatRadio|PlayChannel~7
6/26/2012 7:38:19 PM Pop [1] MLSatRadio|PlayChannel~7
6/26/2012 7:38:19 PM MLProcess Server Entered MLProcess.
6/26/2012 7:38:19 PM MLProcess Server Loopback at level 1
6/26/2012 7:38:19 PM Processing (1) MLSatRadio|PlayChannel~7
6/26/2012 7:38:19 PM MLProcess Server Calling doCommand in MLSatRadio

ahh changing to mlsatradio_activeradio_ instead of satradio_activeradio_ did the trick. Thanks!!
Regards,



John

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Channel Change from MLServer Cycle States

Postby CinemarDave » Tue Jun 26, 2012 8:13 pm

sorry forgot you are still on V3.


Return to “MLSatRadio”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest