Audio output in MLMusicPlayer

Have a great idea about how to expand ML - post it here
SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Audio output in MLMusicPlayer

Postby SparkyD » Wed Jun 02, 2010 4:05 pm

Could a feature be added to select which audio output can be used for the MLMusicPlayer Plugin, similar to Musiclobby? I want to route the musicplayer file to a different audio output than the default one.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Audio output in MLMusicPlayer

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Jun 02, 2010 5:10 pm

Most likely not. Why don't you use MusicLobby to do the same thing?

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio output in MLMusicPlayer

Postby SparkyD » Thu Jun 03, 2010 2:30 am

I currently am using Musiclobby, this is for a 10 second audio clip to be played when the doorbell is pressed. The problem is, that my current music selection gets wiped out and replaced with the 10 second clip. By using MLMusicPlayer, it wouldn't mess with the tracks I've selected in Musiclobby.

My main sound output on my MLServer goes to a TV setup. I want to use one of my other outputs on a M-Audio card feeding a Nuvo Grand Concerto for the doorbell sound clip.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: Audio output in MLMusicPlayer

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:29 am

Can you create a dedicated "doorbell" zone in MusicLobby?


Return to “MainLobby Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest