is iso dead? Me thinks so!

A Plugin to control Network Media Tank media players
User avatar
rtarver
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby rtarver » Fri Jun 18, 2010 8:38 pm

Been waiting (not so patiently now) for a long time for the promised iso fix. Now I have another $250 gizmo setting on my shelf that is doing no good.

:( :( :(
Warp Speed now, and don't give me
any of that dilithium crystal crap!!!

JaySway
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 2:45 pm
Location: Cincy, Ohio
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby JaySway » Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:28 am

I'm there with you... I'd love to get excited 'bout the new DVDLobby but can't see investing the time and $$ to control only some of my movie files. =/

User avatar
rtarver
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby rtarver » Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:33 pm

bump
Warp Speed now, and don't give me

any of that dilithium crystal crap!!!

User avatar
rtarver
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby rtarver » Tue Oct 12, 2010 8:54 pm

Time for the monthly bump :)
Warp Speed now, and don't give me

any of that dilithium crystal crap!!!

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:36 am

I have looked at this a couple of times and have yet to get it working satisfactorily. It has been a couple of months since I've visited this. iPhone, iPad and MLS4 development has been filling my time. I have two of these NMT boxes and they are probably going the way of the dinosaurs soon to be replaced by more capable Google TV type android devices. I'll have a look at NMT forum's to see if anything helpful to this issue has been posted.

User avatar
rtarver
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby rtarver » Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:56 pm

Thanks Dave,

I bought my NMT with the express purpose of streaming iso's to it. I came to this conclusion from reading postings and wiki's here. While it might be going the way of the dinosaur, I'd like to be able to at least say I used it rather than spending $275 on another black box for decorative purposes.

Russ

Oh, and bump-bump

User avatar
rtarver
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2005 6:51 pm
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby rtarver » Sun Jan 16, 2011 8:32 pm

It's official. I've given up hope on iso via nmt. Though now I'm too despondent to remove the player from my tv area and it just annoys me every time I look at it.
Warp Speed now, and don't give me

any of that dilithium crystal crap!!!

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby DavidL » Sun Jan 16, 2011 11:12 pm

Will it play a VOB / IFO file structure? Why rip to ISO?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby CinemarDave » Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:46 pm

Bite the bullet and convert your .iso files to a normal file structure. This opens many more possibilities. DVDFab and Handbrake can transcode them with relative little work. A better long term solution.

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby gregoryx » Mon Jan 17, 2011 10:28 pm

at least it's official now.
re-rip 1500 ISOs.
sounds like fun.
:roll:

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: is iso dead? Me thinks so!

Postby CinemarDave » Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:44 am

Yes but with the batch processing capabilities available today you could allocate a PC to the process and "set it and forget it"


Return to “MLNMT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest