So how do I actually set up the MLEnergyManagement??

Discussion of supported Energy Management Drivers and Hardware (TED 1001/1002)
yzpmpgq
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 9:05 am
Contact:

So how do I actually set up the MLEnergyManagement??

Postby yzpmpgq » Fri Nov 28, 2008 5:48 pm

OK, so I bought the package. I installed the TED system in my 2 panels. Works great. I installed the footprint software. Works great. I installed the MLEnergyManagement plugin, added a device using the IP and port TEDS is running on and... nothing. If I go to the control section of the plugin, it says "ERROR: Could not parse response from TED, The system cannot locate the resource specified. Did I miss installing or setting up something?

yzpmpgq
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 9:05 am
Contact:

Well, that was easy...

Postby yzpmpgq » Fri Nov 28, 2008 5:51 pm

I finally figured out windows firewall was blocking that port. I added it to the exception list and BAM! I'm in business...


Return to “Energy Management”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest