MLEnergyManagement Errors

Discussion of supported Energy Management Drivers and Hardware (TED 1001/1002)
ghadlock
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:04 pm
Contact:

MLEnergyManagement Errors

Postby ghadlock » Tue Sep 16, 2008 4:09 pm

I recently purchased the MLEnergyManagement package and I had some difficulty getting it running. Specifically, MLEnergyManagement INSTALLED to

C:\Program Files (x86)\MLServer

though when MLEnergyManagement loaded, it looked for the .mdb files in

C:\Program Files\MLServer

I was able to get the plugin up and running by copying

C:\Program Files (x86)\MLServer\Data\MLEnergyManagement.mdb to C:\Program Files\MLServer\Data\MLEnergyManagement.mdb and by also copying the C:\Program Files (x86)\MLServer\Plugins\MLEnergyManagement director over to C:\Program Files\MLServer\Plugins\MLEnergyManagement.

I'd rather not have these second copies long term- just wanted to drop a note and see if you all could address this in the next release? This is running on a 64-bit OS (Win2003) and I know that's part of the problem with the abnormal path, but this is the only plugin that I've seen this issue with. Thanks!

P.S.- Love the new module- keep up the GREAT work!

ghadlock
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:04 pm
Contact:

Postby ghadlock » Wed Sep 17, 2008 11:23 pm

*bump* Any chance you all could look at this in the next version of MLEnergyManagement? thanks!

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:48 am

Thanks for the report back ghadlock. It's on our list.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:39 pm

ghadlock,

Redownload the Energy Mangement Family Plugin and install.

There is not a version number change that you will see due to the Plugin installs using the version number of the driver and not the family which has changed.

Please let us know the good, the bad and the ugly. :)
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

ghadlock
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 9:04 pm
Contact:

Postby ghadlock » Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:09 pm

Mario-

That did the trick! I deleted the copy of the .db file that I made, redownloaded and reinstalled MLEnergyManagement, and things are working just fine!

Another awesome module- thanks for your support!

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:46 pm

You bet. Enjoy.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com


Return to “Energy Management”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest