problems getting it all to work

Discussions for the iTunes Music Interface
collegeboyslive
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:32 pm
Contact:

Postby collegeboyslive » Mon Oct 20, 2008 10:24 am

Here are a couple of screenshots
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

collegeboyslive
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:32 pm
Contact:

Postby collegeboyslive » Mon Oct 20, 2008 10:25 am

and another
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Mon Oct 20, 2008 1:36 pm

What are your settings for the plugin concerning the clients? SOmthing is up with either the playlist selection in the plugin or with one of the settings in iTunes.

Mario; would you agree? I have never had this issue proior; Either it worked or did not work at all. I do not think that the playlist data is getting to the plugin.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Mon Oct 20, 2008 1:41 pm

Would be nice to see a screenshot of the Agent interface setting and the plugin controller side.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Mon Oct 20, 2008 4:16 pm

Yep; That is where I was heading.

Post the following if you can;

Copy of a clip of the Agent log
Copy of a clip of the Plug-In log for the same time slice
Screen shot of the client settings tab in the Plugin

With those, we shoudl be able to see what is not working.

What version of iTUnes are you running? Are you running your iTunes library in shared mode? (setting inside of iTunes preferences panel)
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Mon Oct 20, 2008 4:26 pm

Keep in mind. Shard Libraries won't work.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Mon Oct 20, 2008 5:55 pm

Mario; What is interesting is that sharing will not work, but pointing iTunes running on a different machine at the same "shared" network directory will work. That is actually how I got in trouble as you will see in my other post.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

collegeboyslive
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:32 pm
Contact:

Postby collegeboyslive » Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:18 pm

Keep in mind. Shard Libraries won't work.


i am running the latest version of itunes, and by shared linbraies.. this is what i am doing.

i have a central NAT drive that has a shared music folder everyone in the house connects to that for their music but no changes are made in itunes to set a shared mode on.

screen caps coming

collegeboyslive
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:32 pm
Contact:

Postby collegeboyslive » Wed Oct 22, 2008 6:43 pm

here are the screen caps
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Oct 22, 2008 8:12 pm

Ahh...

Picture is worth a thousand words.

From the CLIENT SETTINGS TAB (a.jpg) of the iTunes Controller - change the radio button to the default which is pointing to the JUKEBOX. Close and restart if necessary.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Wed Oct 22, 2008 8:32 pm

Perfect. I thought that it was a simple setting issue.. hope it works!
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:

collegeboyslive
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:32 pm
Contact:

Postby collegeboyslive » Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:05 pm

YAY it worked !! thanks :)

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:09 pm

We'll probably want to remove the iPod emulator until it's gone through more thorough testing should we release it soon.

We haven't really tested that capability in a while. It allows users to drill down using text based fields just like an ipod. Could be key for smaller keypads and things like the iPhone/iTouch.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
DaveB
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 3143
Joined: Sun May 30, 2004 10:57 pm
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Contact:

Postby DaveB » Wed Oct 22, 2008 10:34 pm

Happy it worked!

Mario - yea - it will be a great feature for small pads and such. Maybe you just label it "beta" on the tab or something.
Thanks!

Dave Bruner
:shock:


Return to “iTunes”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest