Geovision NVR compatible?

Discuss Cinemar's GeoVision driver and anything hardware related.
Texsun
Member
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 6:28 pm
Location: DFW, Texas
Contact:

Geovision NVR compatible?

Postby Texsun » Sun Feb 06, 2011 3:54 pm

I understand the Geovision plug-in supports the capture cards directly, and there's support for individual IP cameras. What I'm wondering is if camera feeds will work coming from a Geovision NVR dedicated PC running the Geovision software and only using IP cameras?

Texsun
Member
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 6:28 pm
Location: DFW, Texas
Contact:

Re: Geovision NVR compatible?

Postby Texsun » Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:14 pm

Bump

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Re: Geovision NVR compatible?

Postby mcascio » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:16 pm

It looks like it should since it uses the same software.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

Texsun
Member
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 6:28 pm
Location: DFW, Texas
Contact:

Re: Geovision NVR compatible?

Postby Texsun » Thu Feb 10, 2011 1:54 pm

Thanks Mario, I wasn't sure if the plug-in interfaced with the hardware or software.


Return to “GeoVision”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest