Geovision GV-800

Discuss Cinemar's GeoVision driver and anything hardware related.
User avatar
Cameras007
Member
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Geovision GV-800

Postby Cameras007 » Sat Mar 22, 2008 6:31 pm

I need to know if the ML Geovision Plugin supports the GV-800 series of cards. I noticed in the documentation that they were not listed. If anyone has tested this please post any information relating. Thanks!
"I do not fear computers, I fear the lack of them." ISAAC ASIMOV

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:31 pm

I assume the drivers would work fine with that card if you can also use the GeoVision DMMultiView8120 or 8121 Software that comes standard. I'm pretty sure all their cards utilize the same software. Our software talks to their software, not necessarily the card directly.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
Cameras007
Member
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Postby Cameras007 » Sat Mar 22, 2008 9:47 pm

Mario - OK That makes sense, I didn't think there was any direct interfacing with the card, but wanted to make sure. I will purchase the plugin and let you know how it goes. Thank you for the clarification! :D
"I do not fear computers, I fear the lack of them." ISAAC ASIMOV

brettcp
Member
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 6:13 pm
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact:

Postby brettcp » Sun Mar 15, 2009 10:29 am

I can confirm it works fine with the GV-250 (4 port) as well.


Return to “GeoVision”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest