MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Discussions around plugins that interact with Software DVD Players
Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Postby Blade » Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:27 pm

When I play a blu ray in TMT using the plugin, there is a sub control popup that stays on the screen to allow the user to manuever the options on the blu ray screens.
I know I can press CTRL-F in TMT to hide it but is there a command in the plugin to allow this?
I am not sure how I would do a CTRL-F in the plugin so I hope there is a command for it because it stays on the screen till you get rid of it.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Jan 29, 2010 6:47 pm

Nothing in the plugin will do this. At some point in time you might have had a TMT message pop up saying something like "a mouse isn't supported do you want to turn on emulation." Clicking on anything in this message box turns on a min-remote that stays on the screen. This might be what you are seeing. I have had that happen to me a couple of times. Clicking on the X on the min-remote makes it go away and I don't think it comes back.

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Postby Blade » Fri Jan 29, 2010 6:52 pm

Clicking on the x does make it go away but the next movie you start brings it up again and it stays there. Very annoying when watching a movie. Is there a setting in TMT to turn it off completely?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:00 pm

I forget how I turned it off or it just went away by itself. Did you try the "Reset to Defaults" button in TMT Options?

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Postby Blade » Sat Jan 30, 2010 5:39 pm

Reset to defaults does nothing.

shakey
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 285
Joined: Sat Jun 28, 2008 9:55 pm
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Postby shakey » Sat Jan 30, 2010 6:37 pm

If I remember correctly it is selected to either be on or off the first time you play a BD movie after installing. The only why to change it again is to uninstall then reinstall the program. I had problem several months ago and found the above solution in TMT3 forum.

Shakey

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoft playing bluray question

Postby Blade » Sun Jan 31, 2010 3:03 pm

I had to uninstall and reinstall the TMT app. Very sad that it was the only way.


Return to “Software DVD Players”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest