MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Discussions around plugins that interact with Software DVD Players
Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Postby Blade » Thu Jan 14, 2010 9:18 am

Is it possible to start TMT and have it start playing title1 right away without seeing the menu? This would be awesome.

Is there an ENTER button command? I do not see one.

User avatar
Flibblebot
New Member
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2009 6:37 am
Location: Wet and Wild Wales
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Postby Flibblebot » Thu Jan 14, 2010 3:56 pm

Apart from using something like DVDShrink or DVDFab to rip the main movie only, I don't think there's a way of starting TMT3 to start at the main feature bypassing all the menus. Even if you were going to use Enter to press the default button on the menu screen, you'd have to take into account trailers and FBI warnings (along with their annoying UOPs) before you could actually press the OK button...

You're right about the Wiki not mentioning anything about an Enter or OK button, but since the Wiki also makes mention of PowerDVD, I'm not entirely surprised. The Wikis need a serious amount of updating and proof-reading, I guess Cinemar just don't have the manpower to cope with that and all the demands of its users. That's the subject of another thread, though.

Expect Dave along in a moment to prove me wrong and tell you exactly the command you need :P

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Jan 15, 2010 1:52 am

There is no mechanism to jump to the title menu. You can get around that during the ripping process. Only rip the main movie.

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Postby Blade » Fri Jan 15, 2010 9:14 am

What about a select or enter button.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:41 am

AV.AS{{activeplayer}}|Enter

Blade
Expert
Expert
Posts: 760
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 9:38 pm
Location: Lucan, Ontario
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Postby Blade » Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:15 pm

Would this also work:

MLArcSoftTMT|AS1~ENTER

I do not use the format you posted for my remote.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: MLArcSoftTMT plugin questions

Postby CinemarDave » Fri Jan 15, 2010 2:11 pm

Yes - both are equivalent.


Return to “Software DVD Players”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest