theatertek issue with launching player

Discussions around plugins that interact with Software DVD Players
collegeboyslive
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2003 9:32 pm
Contact:

theatertek issue with launching player

Postby collegeboyslive » Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:59 pm

ok totally confised and not getting much help so I am breaking this down .

sending this command from a touchpad launches the player:

MLserveCmd.AV.claire|POWERON

however this dosnt , how do i get this variable to work?

MLserveCmd.AV.{AliasName}|POWERON

Ranger Home Automation
Expert
Expert
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:31 pm
Location: Temple, central Texas
Contact:

Postby Ranger Home Automation » Sun Aug 10, 2008 8:49 pm

college, that looks like the right command.

MLserveCmd.AV.claire|POWERON

or

AV.{AliasName}|POWERON


Do you have Autokiller running and configured to accept TCP/IP commands?

ricks
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Is there life beyond Cinemar?
Posts: 1127
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2004 7:01 pm
Location: Latham, Massachusetts
Contact:

Postby ricks » Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:20 pm

Could be a typo in your post or a command I'm not familiar with but usually variables have double {{ }} such as

MLserveCmd.AV.{{AliasName}}|POWERON where the alias has been defined elsewhere or as severname.

Ranger Home Automation
Expert
Expert
Posts: 652
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:31 pm
Location: Temple, central Texas
Contact:

Postby Ranger Home Automation » Sun Aug 10, 2008 9:23 pm

Rick, i noticed that too but maybe wiki is wrong since its shows only one {.

worth a try.


Return to “Software DVD Players”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest