MLPowerDVD Beta Announced

Discussions around plugins that interact with Software DVD Players
djsl
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:56 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Postby djsl » Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:22 pm

No it did not shut the app down. It only stopped the movie.

here is the log in mlserver:
4/17/2008 12:19:21 PM Processing (1) kitchen MLServeCmd.AV.PD_HTPC1|PowerOff
4/17/2008 12:19:21 PM Family kitchen Family: AV
4/17/2008 12:19:21 PM Family kitchen Alias: PD_HTPC1
4/17/2008 12:19:21 PM Family MLPowerDVD Aliases: PD_HTPC1
4/17/2008 12:19:21 PM Family kitchen Family command: AV.PD_HTPC1
4/17/2008 12:19:21 PM Family kitchen Translated to MLPowerDVD|PowerOff~PD_HTPC1
4/17/2008 12:19:21 PM Family MLTheaterTek Aliases: 1~TT_HTPC1~2~DVD_2~~Click here to add a new Alias

and in powerdvd;

Cmd: PD_HTPC1~PowerOff from kitchen
SendText: Alias=[PD_HTPC1] Cmd=[PowerOff]
SendText: Alias is at row [1]
Send: PowerDVD Slot #0 [PowerOff]

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu Apr 17, 2008 12:29 pm

Is there a setting in PowerDVD to shut down the app when movie over?

In TheaterTek there is.

djsl
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:56 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Postby djsl » Thu Apr 17, 2008 3:59 pm

No such luck on shutting itself off when the movie is over, or at least that I can find.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Apr 17, 2008 10:06 pm

Cyberlink changed the UI in 8 and the PowerDVD agent needs to be updated to compensate. An update is in the works.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Tue Apr 29, 2008 11:40 pm

New versions of the PowerDVD plugin and Agent were released this evening. This should resolve all issue with PowerDVD 8 and also adds in the missing PopUp command for Blue-Ray movies. You need to download and install the agent and the plugin.

greyt
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 7:26 am
Contact:

Postby greyt » Wed Apr 30, 2008 8:57 am

CinemarDave wrote:New versions of the PowerDVD plugin and Agent were released this evening. This should resolve all issue with PowerDVD 8 and also adds in the missing PopUp command for Blue-Ray movies. You need to download and install the agent and the plugin.


Dave,

what is the syntax for the popup command?

Thanks.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Apr 30, 2008 11:07 am

AV.alias|PopMenu

or

MLPowerDVD|alias~PopMenu

User avatar
davevans
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 455
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 2:36 am
Location: Tampa, FL
Contact:

Postby davevans » Mon Sep 01, 2008 6:18 pm

Would it be possible to have two instances of the powerdvd agent running on the same machines, on two different ports? I want to have my hd dvds launch with powerDVD 7, but my blu-rays launch with powerDVD 8. Is there any other way to do this?

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Mon Sep 01, 2008 10:09 pm

Why don't you just apply the PDVD8 hack that lets you play HDs? Instructions are here.


Return to “Software DVD Players”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest