Audio Remote to searve all sources

Plugins related to support of the MainLobby user interface.
User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Audio Remote to searve all sources

Postby pacman » Sun Nov 18, 2007 3:33 pm

Hi

I am trying to create a one screen audio remote that will based on choosing a source it will update the remote buttons (Controllable buttons for source), cover art and music info variables. I have dabbled into the cycle states plug in but I believe that the MLMenu is the way to go!!

Basically I will lead from a 6 source page that will always lead to the same remote and make all the buttons and variable correspond to the source (Music Lobby 1, Music Lobby 2, Music Lobby 3, Ipod, DMC (Hal Digital Music Center) etc

I think that I will have to set some variables and a goto level cmd for the menu to make this work. I am having trouble using the goto level cmd anyone have an example that does work, I have looked at the wiki and still can't make it work


James

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Sun Nov 18, 2007 8:19 pm

James:
If you send me what you have done to date (mls and mdb), I will be more than happy to try and help. I will send you the code syntax when I get back home.

Tracy

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Sun Nov 18, 2007 11:26 pm

The command appears to have error in it. I compiled a new version that uses the following commands. It is version 3.169. Should be available tonight or tomorrow.

the goto level command is:

Code: Select all

MLMenu|Goto~Menu#~Level~ButtonID


where:
Menu #- the menu number
Level - Level you are request (where first level = 0)
ButtonID - the button id of the button you press to get to this level

Use the command

Code: Select all

Create_Top_Menu~Menu#


to create the top level menu

User avatar
pacman
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:22 pm
Contact:

Postby pacman » Mon Nov 19, 2007 3:12 am

Hi Tracy

Thanks for the offer to help, I will try the new version when it comes out. I think I have something that going to work but I still think ML Menu is the way to go.

Great job this should make editing a lot faster and easier.

Thanks again

James Paquin

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Mon Nov 19, 2007 3:16 am

Let me know if there anything that I can add to make it any easier.


Return to “User Interface Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest