Need help getting MLBYTV and tvlobby working again

Discussions regarding Cinemar plugins to interface with PC Personal Video Recorder (PVR) software.
User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Need help getting MLBYTV and tvlobby working again

Postby W4ZOO » Fri Dec 14, 2007 2:13 pm

I was having problems with guide info being carupt so I wanted to uninstall BTVLOBBY and TV and set it up, I also was trying to get guide working becouse I found no info on removing it. read the wiki many times many re installs...

Before I do any more damage.. I see to problems on with the command maps I think thats not related. and now MLBTV plug in won't work. Cant change settings just get an error when I try.

Thanks again


2/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server License License Key is Valid
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Activation Permanent Activation
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Initialization Server MLServer version 3.0.389
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Initialization Server Running on HTPC
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server License Permanent Activation
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server License Server is licensed for 5 clients and 5 clients have been activated
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Database
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Loading Command Maps
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Error LoadCommandMaps Error# 457 - This key is already associated with an element of this collection raised by LoadCommandMaps
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Error LoadCommandMaps Error# 457 - This key is already associated with an element of this collection raised by LoadCommandMaps
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Error LoadCommandMaps Error# 457 - This key is already associated with an element of this collection raised by LoadCommandMaps
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Error LoadCommandMaps Error# 457 - This key is already associated with an element of this collection raised by LoadCommandMaps
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Error LoadCommandMaps Error# 457 - This key is already associated with an element of this collection raised by LoadCommandMaps
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Loading Conitional Rules
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Application Settings
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Enabling Server Image Cache
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Socket Communications
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Loading variables
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Starting server
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server SMTP Init
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Command Processor
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Getting Plug-Ins
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server Loading Plugins
12/14/2007 2:03:40 PM Server PlugIn MLBeyondTV
12/14/2007 2:03:41 PM Error MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV Error# -2146233086 - Automation error raised by MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV
12/14/2007 2:03:41 PM Error MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV Error# 91 - Object variable or With block variable not set raised by MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV
12/14/2007 2:03:41 PM Error MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV Error# 91 - Object variable or With block variable not set raised by MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV
12/14/2007 2:03:41 PM Error MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV Error# 9 - Subscript out of range raised by MLServer Load PlugIn MLBeyondTV
12/14/2007 2:03:41 PM Server PlugIn MLCallerID
12/14/2007 2:03:42 PM Server PlugIn MLConditional
12/14/2007 2:03:42 PM Server PlugIn MLCountdown
12/14/2007 2:03:42 PM Server PlugIn MLCycleStates
_________________
Last edited by W4ZOO on Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Ken

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Fri Dec 14, 2007 3:25 pm

First I'm not sure why this is in the DVD software section... ;) For MLBeyondTV itself, I'd suggest deleting (or moving) the configuration file (MLBeyondTV.xml) and maybe making sure you are on the latest versions of MLServer/MainLobby/MLBeyondTV...

Also see if the MLBeyondTV.log file has any useful info in it that you could cut and paste here...

User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Postby W4ZOO » Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:31 pm

Fonceur wrote:First I'm not sure why this is in the DVD software section... ;) For MLBeyondTV itself, I'd suggest deleting (or moving) the configuration file (MLBeyondTV.xml) and maybe making sure you are on the latest versions of MLServer/MainLobby/MLBeyondTV...

Also see if the MLBeyondTV.log file has any useful info in it that you could cut and paste here...


I looked in the logs and saw no errors, I will rename MLBeyondTV.xml and see what that does. All installs ae the latest and include the betas.

Thanks
Ken

User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Postby W4ZOO » Fri Dec 14, 2007 6:39 pm

Fonceur wrote:First I'm not sure why this is in the DVD software section... ;) For MLBeyondTV itself, I'd suggest deleting (or moving) the configuration file (MLBeyondTV.xml) and maybe making sure you are on the latest versions of MLServer/MainLobby/MLBeyondTV...

Also see if the MLBeyondTV.log file has any useful info in it that you could cut and paste here...

I have renamed fhe MLBeyondTV.xml file , I have tvlobby and mlbytvlobby not loaded in plugins, do I need to reinstall both so it will re create the XML ?

Many thanks
Ken

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Fri Dec 14, 2007 8:09 pm

W4ZOO wrote:do I need to reinstall both so it will re create the XML?

No, it will get recreated once you re-enable it.

User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Postby W4ZOO » Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:18 am

Fonceur wrote:
W4ZOO wrote:do I need to reinstall both so it will re create the XML?

No, it will get recreated once you re-enable it.


Ok it's working now, Now I have the problem of my TVlobby guide only showing 10 channels, I setup BYTV to display all my OTA digital channels 30+ , so I'm missing a lot of channels. It's might be from the Sapstream days, but I m not sure what to do to corect this?
Ken

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:25 am

W4ZOO wrote:Now I have the problem of my TVlobby guide only showing 10 channels, I setup BYTV to display all my OTA digital channels 30+ , so I'm missing a lot of channels.

Make sure that your various lineups are associated with a tuner and that the channels in those lineups are not hidden (through the web admin). You might need to force a BTV Guide update to make sure that everything is in synch. The channels that you see in BTV should also be available in TVLobby.

User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Postby W4ZOO » Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:31 am

Fonceur wrote:
W4ZOO wrote:Now I have the problem of my TVlobby guide only showing 10 channels, I setup BYTV to display all my OTA digital channels 30+ , so I'm missing a lot of channels.

Make sure that your various lineups are associated with a tuner and that the channels in those lineups are not hidden (through the web admin). You might need to force a BTV Guide update to make sure that everything is in synch. The channels that you see in BTV should also be available in TVLobby.


I have been doing that, I did the BYTV wizard and only have one tuner card I have un hiden any thing that was hidden. I will do a manual update of guide info from the web admin.

Thanks
Ken

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Sat Dec 15, 2007 10:52 am

W4ZOO wrote:I have been doing that, I did the BYTV wizard and only have one tuner card I have un hiden any thing that was hidden. I will do a manual update of guide info from the web admin.

Also make sure to update the TVLobby database, through plugins/settings (you could have forced the BTV guide update followed by a TVLobby database guide from there too).

User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Postby W4ZOO » Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:08 am

Fonceur wrote:
W4ZOO wrote:I have been doing that, I did the BYTV wizard and only have one tuner card I have un hiden any thing that was hidden. I will do a manual update of guide info from the web admin.

Also make sure to update the TVLobby database, through plugins/settings (you could have forced the BTV guide update followed by a TVLobby database guide from there too).


OK I did the BTV update from wb admin and then I did a tvlobby update from the plug in and no joy.

I did notice one thing. The BYTV plugin has a label to check "auto update TVLobby.mdb" and when I look for that file it's not found. I do find a tv.mdb tha gets updated thats in mlserver\data.

Thanks again
Ken

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Sat Dec 15, 2007 11:49 am

W4ZOO wrote:OK I did the BTV update from wb admin and then I did a tvlobby update from the plug in and no joy.

Hmm, go to the hidden folder:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SnapStream\Beyond TV

zip up the baseLineups.xml, unifiedChannels.xml and userLineups.xml, then attach the zip file to a post, so I can have a look please.

The BYTV plugin has a label to check "auto update TVLobby.mdb" and when I look for that file it's not found. I do find a tv.mdb tha gets updated thats in mlserver\data.

Ooops, my bad, I must have been thinking of the .swf when I made that label. ;)

User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Files attached

Postby W4ZOO » Sun Dec 16, 2007 11:30 am

I have included the attachments, they wew located in "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users.WINDOWS\Application Data\SnapStream\Beyond TV" if that prob let me know.

Thanks


Fonceur wrote:
W4ZOO wrote:OK I did the BTV update from wb admin and then I did a tvlobby update from the plug in and no joy.

Hmm, go to the hidden folder:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\SnapStream\Beyond TV

zip up the baseLineups.xml, unifiedChannels.xml and userLineups.xml, then attach the zip file to a post, so I can have a look please.

The BYTV plugin has a label to check "auto update TVLobby.mdb" and when I look for that file it's not found. I do find a tv.mdb tha gets updated thats in mlserver\data.

Ooops, my bad, I must have been thinking of the .swf when I made that label. ;)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Ken

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Sun Dec 16, 2007 1:23 pm

Ok, I got it and it all seems fine... Could you list the channels that do show up?

User avatar
W4ZOO
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 7:30 am
Location: Pompano Beach, FL
Contact:

Postby W4ZOO » Sun Dec 16, 2007 3:52 pm

Fonceur wrote:Ok, I got it and it all seems fine... Could you list the channels that do show up?


718
2118
2218
2318
4122
5155
5255
6131
6231
6914


Thats what showing in tv listings. The guide data seams to be correct and updates.

Thanks again
Ken

User avatar
Fonceur
Expert
Expert
Posts: 583
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 10:18 am
Contact:

Postby Fonceur » Sun Dec 16, 2007 4:52 pm

Really strange channel numbers... Using the UI, go to search, advanced search, click on Channel and check if the popup is displaying those strange numbers or the correct ones... Also, could you get a copy of MdbViewerPlus, open the Data\TV.db file with it, go to the table tblChannel, take a screenshot and post it in a reply please?

Also make sure to use MLBeyondTV beta 0.9.9, there was a problem with the channel numbering for ATSC/HDHomeRun before 0.9.8...


Return to “Personal Video Recorder Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest