help with proliphix plugin and remote sensors

Forum to discuss HVAC (Heating, Ventilation and Cooling) related hardware support.
kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

help with proliphix plugin and remote sensors

Postby kgingerich » Tue Aug 26, 2008 7:18 pm

I have 4 proliphix NT20 model thermostats which are all setup in the plugin. I can see data populating the variables for each thermostat correctly but can't get any of them to create or display information about the external sensors connected to the thermostats.

What steps should I take to make this work? The only thing I see in the settings is a checkbox for "external sensors connected" which I checked.

The "State" tab doesn't show any data under "Ext. Sensors".

The "Ext. Sensors" tab has some spots to input info but when I do it doesn't help and I can't check the "enable" box without it unchecking itself.

??

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Aug 26, 2008 7:34 pm

kgingerich,

Once I checked the "EXTERNAL SENSORS CONNECTED" on the Settings tab, the Ext.Sensor tab becomes available and then should look something like the attached image.

Do you see this information so you can configure them?

The wiki outlines the names of the variables that then get created.
http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/wiki ... hix_Plugin
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Tue Aug 26, 2008 7:46 pm

Yes that's what mine looks like but when I try to check "enable" it doesn't check. I click it and the check mark goes away immediately. Hmm.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Aug 26, 2008 7:58 pm

I believe we may have had an older version online.

Please clear your browser cache and restart. Then return to the login page.

You should be able to download and install the Proliphix Driver 1.0.459.

Let me know if that helps.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Tue Aug 26, 2008 8:47 pm

downloaded new version, installed and confirmed it was installed.

Still the same issue. When I go to the external sensors tab I can't check the "enable" box. It immediately dissapears. It looks like I can check enable box for the second sensor but it doesn't help anything because the sensor readings don't show in the "state" tab.

screenshot below is of the log while i was trying to check the enable box on the external sensors tab for the first sensor.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:48 pm

Any ideas?

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:08 am

kgingerich,

We're doing some testing here on our end and will try to provide a resolution sometime today.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:54 am

kgingerich,

Please login and redownload the Proliphix driver (1.0.502) and install. Be sure MLServer is shut down during installation.

Let us know if this resolves your issues.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:04 pm

I closed mlserver, installed the updated plugin and started up the server again. Now it's just hanging on the mlserver splash screen saying Loading... Plugin MLThermostat.

I let it sit there for 5 minutes or so and then forcibly closed the process. Tried to restart it and it's sitting on that splash screen again.

How can I turn off that plugin so I can start my mlserver back up until this plugin gets the bugs worked out?

Thanks,
Kyle

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:10 pm

Kyle,

We'll take a look. You can edit your MLServer.ini file and set MLThermostat to false.

In this case, we don't have a Proliphix thermostat for testing - so we're relying on reported results from users.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:16 pm

OK, I set it to false and i'm back up. Let me know what you find out.

In case it matters, I thought it might be a database issue so I closed mlserver, renamed the two mlthermostat db's and tried to startup mlserver. The mlthermostats plugin recreated fresh db's but it still hung there.
Kyle

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:10 am

kgingerich,

Can you redownload and reinstall both the Proliphix driver and MLThermostat Family plugin.

We've made some changes that will hopefully resolve your problem.
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Tue Sep 09, 2008 8:28 pm

I loaded version 1.0.512 of the proliphix driver and version 1.0.123 of mlthermostat. Now MLServer starts and loads the plugin but doesn't control any of my thermostats or retrieve information from them.
Here is the log:

------------------------------ Save Log ------------------------------
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:23 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Rx: 401 Authorization Required
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM Rx: Please try again
9/9/2008 8:19:24 PM ERROR: Invalid response received, Empty response

Looks like a permissions thing? I retyped the username admin and my password I have set on the thermostats and hit the "test/update" button with no better results.

Am I doing something wrong? Can't you guys just fly down here to Missouri and setup my whole system for me? :D

Kyle

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Wed Sep 10, 2008 9:48 am

Hi Kyle,

Login and redownload the Proliphix Driver. We tracked down the issue.

If you lived in California perhaps we'd fly in. :)
Mario Cascio

Cinemar, Inc.

http://www.cinemaronline.com

kgingerich
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 312
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 9:11 am
Contact:

Postby kgingerich » Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:34 pm

Reloaded with the new version. started up the server and plugin isn't working. Getting the following error.

9/10/2008 5:23:56 PM Rx: 404 Not Found
9/10/2008 5:23:56 PM ERROR: Invalid response received, Empty response
9/10/2008 5:32:03 PM Sx: /get?OID4.1.2=&OID4.1.4=&OID4.1.9=&OID4.1.5=&OID4.1.6=&OID1.13.2.1=&OID1.13.2.2=&OID1.13.2.3=&OID4.1.13=&OID4.3.2.1=&OID4.1.10=&OID4.1.12=&OID4.1.11=&OID2.7.1=&OID4.1.1=&OID4.1.3=
9/10/2008 5:32:03 PM Rx: 404 Not Found
9/10/2008 5:32:03 PM ERROR: Invalid response received, Empty response

That's not the bad part. The bad part is that all of my thermostats in my house have lost all of their programming now. Is the plugin supposed to wipe out all preprogrammed info in the thermostats?

Is there anyone using this plugin successfully?

kyle


Return to “HVAC Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest