Trying to get the AMG info from 777es

Digital Media Recognition for music and movie meta data and cover art.
User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Trying to get the AMG info from 777es

Postby Scott » Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:13 pm

I have the 777es connecting using Serial via global cache. I have verified communication by using the test button and also sending a play command.
I installed the MLDMR and MLDVDLObby is showing Media Lookup Via AMG in the botton right hand corner.
It talks about in the wiki that with the press of 1 button I can have it start downloading the info of all the DVDs in the 777es. Where is this button?

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:18 pm

Here is how you catalog a whole cx777es changer. One could build a button to set these slot numbers and create a "Lookup All" button.



http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/wiki ... X777ES.mls

6 - Enter the changer slots that have movies that need to be cataloged into this location. You can enter one or more slot numbers. To define a range of slots enter them as 1,2,3,4 or 1-5,10. To catalog an entire changer enter 1-400 as the slot numbers.

Ok, in reverse engineering things a bit, looks like when you manually add " 1-200" you are really setting this variable
catalog_refslots=1-200
Once that is set, with the current scene you would push the Get Movie button which invokes this command:
Macro|SetVariable|catalog_changer~{{catalog_refchanger}}!MLDVDLobby|Catalog_CX~{{catalog_changer}}~{{catalog_refslots}}

So, the Lookup All button would now run this new command to do both at once:

Macro|SetVariable|catalog_refslots~1-200!SetVariable|catalog_changer~{{catalog_refchanger}}!MLDVDLobby|Catalog_CX~{{catalog_changer}}~{{catalog_refslots}}

That might work. I haven't tested it as I don't have a CX777ES, but from there, maybe that'll help figure it out.
Last edited by DavidL on Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:29 pm

That's what I was looking for. I didn't release it was on a specific mls page. I'm running a 10 disc check right now. Thanks!

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Sun Mar 30, 2008 4:38 pm

It came back with unknown movie on all 10 discs. I noticed in the wiki it talks about upgrading the firmware. Would this be the most likely cause of this issue? I don't have the 777es remote, but I'm hoping Harmony's website will have the ir codes.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Sun Mar 30, 2008 7:28 pm

I checked the firmware version and I'm showing as 1520 which I would assume is 1.5.20? (latest version)

I have tried running the scans a couple more times and it pulled down 2 of the 6 discs I had it scan for but its detecting them in the wrong slot #. Kill Bill is in 2, but it is showing in the MLdvdlobby as 3. Day after Tomorrow is in slot 3, but its showing in slot 5. If I fix the slot # locations manual it will go to the right disc.

Not sure what I should try next.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:19 pm

You also have to make sure that you issue the command MLCX777ES|BMode~On one time. Sony changers come with broadcast mode turned off by default. This has to be turned on or the changer will not send back the DVD information that AMG needs to catalog the movie.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:56 pm

I did see that in the wiki and I did send that command. What I wasn't sure is if I needed to send it each time the device gets powered off or what? I was able to pull down 2 albums so far but it missed several and the slot location #s are wrong. I will send that command now and then have it run a check on 5 discs and let you know what happens.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Mon Mar 31, 2008 4:25 pm

I sent the MLCX777ES|BMode~On using Send Comands MLServer. I then went into Mainlobby and opened DMR.....CX777ES.mls file and clicked on Get Movies with changer 1 and location 5-10. Didn't find anything.
Went down to the changer and it wasn't even turned on.
Went back and sent the power command to make sure it was turn on through Mainlobby it did.
Clicked the get movies button again and it only found DVD info on 9 and 10 which it says are Blade movies. Checked the location of those moves and they are on 7 and 8.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:11 am

Anyone have any other suggestions I can try? Never sold these in the C4 world because it seemed like dealers were always having a problem with them.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:31 am

Scott create a LogMeIn.com account and I will remote into your PC to see what is going on. Send me an email when you have it set up.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:37 am

I sent the email

bobmre
Member
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 3:12 pm
Location: Orange County, CA
Contact:

Postby bobmre » Sat Apr 05, 2008 5:46 pm

I seem to be experiencing this same problem. I did notice that at one time I tried to read a disc from Unit 2 and it failed to recognize the disc. I then tried to read a disc from Unit 1 and noticed that it did not even access unit 1, but returned the info from the disc that was in Unit 2 from the previous search.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:07 am

Are you using a global cache to do the communication? We found that it is causing all the misinformation to be sent back. Dave is looking to see if he can replicate it, but once I plugged it directly into my serial port the problem went away.

bobmre
Member
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 3:12 pm
Location: Orange County, CA
Contact:

Postby bobmre » Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:40 am

Yes, I am using the global cache.

User avatar
Scott
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 5:21 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Postby Scott » Sun Apr 06, 2008 10:12 am

What version of the Global Cache are you running? I'm running 2.0.7.071503-1-12 The latest is: The GC-100-06 is 3.0-06, the GC-100-12 and GC-100-18 is 3.0-12. In order to upgrade you have to sent it to Global Cache :cry: but I was told to wait first.
Can you try plugging it in directly via serial cable to see if it fixes your problem like it did mine?
Dave was logging the 777ES plugin while he was trying to determine the problem, you may want to do the same and post it.


Return to “MLDMR”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest