Update_Status doesn't populate output variables?

Forum to discuss plugins to support Autopatch line of AV devices
kgudge
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:28 am
Contact:

Update_Status doesn't populate output variables?

Postby kgudge » Sun May 25, 2008 10:54 am

Any chance of getting this fixed?

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Sun May 25, 2008 3:08 pm

what output variables? fixed? is that supported now? Autopatch plugin is currently going through some major added capability.

kgudge
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:28 am
Contact:

Postby kgudge » Sun May 25, 2008 3:32 pm

OK, let me explain further.

help about = 3.0.32 (trial version)

On start-up of the server the server variables
{{MLAutoPatchHY_Output_1}}
{{MLAutoPatchHY_Output_2}}
{{MLAutoPatchHY_Output_3}}
{{MLAutoPatchHY_Output_4}}

Are not created or populated, so my matrix page doesn't show the status of the outputs. No problem I thought I'll use

MLServeCmd.MLAutoPatchHY|Update_Status

Which will create the variables and populate them with there current status, no such luck. It updates there settings in the event window so I can see which input is assigned to which output but not much use to a client....
Next I created the variables in MLStartup and called the command thinking perhaps they have to be manaually created first

MLServeCmd.MLAutoPatchHY|Update_Status

Again no such luck.
It seems the only time the server variables get updated is when I change an output. Something I don't want to do just to find out what their status is would be to save them. However with a power down or power glitch this may or maynot be their status.

MLServeCmd.MLAutoPatchHY|Update_Status

Therefore seems to be a dead command in its current state. Apart from this problem my switcher scene is up and running for my AutoPatch.

I hope this explains thing better.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Wed Jun 04, 2008 8:42 am

Do you have more than 4 outputs? Plugin only supports 4 (from memory) so far.

Post some Verbose MLServer and MLAutopatch logs when you are executing the update_status command.

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Thu Jun 05, 2008 9:40 am

Can you post your information that is showing up in the event screen?

kgudge
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:28 am
Contact:

Postby kgudge » Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:53 pm

It is a 8x4 composite videa and audio matrix switch.

Here is the command I issue.......
MLServeCmd.MLAutoPatchHY|Update_Status

In Verbose mode this is all that shows up.

Here is the plugins event screen output from statrup ( Update on startup is enabled)

Process command -> SL1O1T(3
Process command -> SL1O2T(3
Process command -> SL1O3T(3
Process command -> SL1O4T(
Loaded all startup variables

Here is the event window response to the update_status command

Received command - UPDATE_STATUS
Process command -> SL1O1T(3
Process command -> SL1O2T(3
Process command -> SL1O3T(3
Process command -> SL1O4T(
Loaded all startup variables


Here is a jpg of the control screen after the command
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Thu Jun 05, 2008 3:32 pm

just for kicks,
Is the plugin licensed? Or is it running in demo? has the demo period expired? Show anything in the plugin log on startup to that effect?

kgudge
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:28 am
Contact:

Postby kgudge » Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:46 pm

Dave,

Demo mode, 26 days left.
I built a new MLServer 4 days ago....says it is fully functioning?

Rgds

Kevin


05/06/2008 23:42:23 Plugin Server MLAutoPatchHY subscribes to registration
05/06/2008 23:42:23 Plugin Server MLAutoPatchHY subscribes to startup notification
05/06/2008 23:42:36 Logging Server Event Logging set to Verbose
05/06/2008 23:42:42 Plugin Server MLAutoPatchHY subscribes to registration
05/06/2008 23:42:42 Server Activation Thank you for evaluating MLAutoPatchHY for MLServer!
05/06/2008 23:42:42 Server Activation This is a fully functional version of MLAutoPatchHY for MLServer for evaluation use only.
05/06/2008 23:42:42 Server Activation This evaluation version expires in 26 days.
05/06/2008 23:42:42 Plugin Server MLAutoPatchHY subscribes to startup notification

kgudge
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:28 am
Contact:

Postby kgudge » Fri Jun 13, 2008 6:59 am

To confirm plugin when licensed does exactly the same thing.


Return to “Autopatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest