PRECIS LT w/ DSP Support?

Forum to discuss plugins to support Autopatch line of AV devices
blafarm
Expert
Expert
Posts: 632
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 8:45 pm
Contact:

PRECIS LT w/ DSP Support?

Postby blafarm » Wed Nov 21, 2007 2:39 am

Will this plug in support the Autopatch PRECIS LT w/ DSP?

I really need a bulletproof multi-zone audio switcher with EQ -- and this seems to be a reasonably priced option offering an 18 x 18 matrix.

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:39 am

Based on the command set, I would expect that it will work for zone control. However, interface will not support greater than 4 outputs. I would suggest giving it a shot and see what happens.

blafarm
Expert
Expert
Posts: 632
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 8:45 pm
Contact:

Postby blafarm » Wed Nov 21, 2007 3:09 pm

Thanks 90CE.

I'll try to hunt one down or request an evaluation unit.

Would it be possible to extend the featureset of the plugin to allow for all 18 zones to be supported?

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:18 am

If the command structure is similar, I should be able to.

blafarm
Expert
Expert
Posts: 632
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2003 8:45 pm
Contact:

Postby blafarm » Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:52 am

Thanks very much for the feedback.

I will circle back to this thread when I get the unit.


Return to “Autopatch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest