Argh! I KNOW I'm doing something wrong...

Post your HTML code (as attachments) here and a description of what that scene does.
User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Mon Apr 09, 2007 9:23 pm

Makes sense that ASP will not be processed when no commands are being processed, eh? :lol:

Mario, are you using the port 80 web? is anyone else successfully doing it?

User avatar
albright_family
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 456
Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2005 9:41 pm
Location: Lakewood, WA
Contact:

Postby albright_family » Tue Apr 10, 2007 4:45 am

gregoryx wrote:Makes sense that ASP will not be processed when no commands are being processed, eh? :lol:

Mario, are you using the port 80 web? is anyone else successfully doing it?


I am now successfully using port 80 web. for variables, but not commands. And I am not sure if there is a coralation between processing ASP script/commands and not executing MLServer commands. Maybe that functionality is not built into the MLServer's web server. When Dave gets back from his many travels, we will have to ask him.

Russell

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Tue Apr 10, 2007 8:43 am

gregoryx wrote:Makes sense that ASP will not be processed when no commands are being processed, eh? :lol:

Mario, are you using the port 80 web? is anyone else successfully doing it?


Sorry - i haven't had a chance to play with it yet.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

greyt
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 7:26 am
Contact:

Postby greyt » Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:01 am

gregoryx wrote:Makes sense that ASP will not be processed when no commands are being processed, eh? :lol:

Mario, are you using the port 80 web? is anyone else successfully doing it?


I am using the webserver on port 8080. I am using it for commands but as part of Javascript. I assume you are wanting to send commands embedded in a URL hence why I have stayed out of this thread. Just mentioning it now in case I am assuming incorrectly.

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:53 pm

Good to know. Would you share an example of your javascript that works?

greyt
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 7:26 am
Contact:

Postby greyt » Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:08 am

I use the attached code with a Windows smartphone to allow Satellite TV control. I use an image map (I took the image from the pronto configuration software so that it looks like I am using a pronto on my phone). The code does not refresh the HTML page after each key press, hence the response of the system is very fast.

The code is based on Dave's sample code but the functions have been moved into each HTML page since Pocket PC does not work otherwise.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Postby CinemarDave » Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:03 am

You can send commands through the user web server. It takes slightly different syntax. Use http://MLserver:666/MLCMD?MLLighting... when issuing commands.

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Thu Apr 19, 2007 1:44 pm

Excellent. I can do that. Thanks, Dave.

Welcome back!


Return to “MLServer HTML Sharing”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest