Volume Sliders

Forum to discuss plugin support for the Nuvo brand of products.
SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Volume Sliders

Postby SparkyD » Sun Sep 28, 2008 10:10 pm

How can I control zone volumes using sliders with the Grand Concerto Plugin? The volumes are in the negative range, and do not correlate to a 0-100 scale.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Sun Sep 28, 2008 10:38 pm

Maybe MLSliders plugin?

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Postby SparkyD » Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:06 am

I am planning on going that route. I am guessing that anyone using this plugin would want to use sliders to control the zone volumes. Couldn't there be an option in MLGrandConcerto to translate the info to a 0 - 100 scale so it will work automatically? It seems strange that every user will have to do this manually just to have functioning sliders.

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:35 am

I am not near my computer right now, but I think there should be a ZONE_NORMALIZED_VOLUME command and the associated variables. In general, there should be a normalized variable for every volume variable. This should do what you are looking for.

Tracy

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Postby SparkyD » Tue Sep 30, 2008 1:23 am

Tracy, I found that variable which works perfect for showing volume status on the slider. I don't see the command that will update the volume in a normal manner. I tried:

mlservecmd.mlgrandconcerto|zone_normalized_volume~1~{{value}}

This doesn't work. I don't see a command on the wiki for this. Please let me know if you have one that will work. Thanks!

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Tue Sep 30, 2008 1:35 am

That should work. Looking at the code, I would expect the following to work.

Code: Select all

ZONE_NORMALIZED_VOLUME~Zone~NormalizedVolume

I thought that {value} returned the value from the slider, instead of the {{value}} you show in your command, but I may be wrong.

Can you show me the log when you run that command? Make sure you have logging on before you run the command.

thanks
Tracy

SparkyD
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:12 pm
Contact:

Postby SparkyD » Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:19 am

Hi Tracy, I didn't expect to hear back from you tonight. I started messing around with MLSliders for the first time and got everything working perfectly. If you need me to test something, let me know. Otherwise, I am good to go with the sliders. Great Plugin, Thanks!


Return to “Nuvo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest