Nuvo GC - Set_Page_On doesn't work [FIXED]

Forum to discuss plugin support for the Nuvo brand of products.
jeffdoo
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:19 pm
Location: Huntersville, NC
Contact:

Nuvo GC - Set_Page_On doesn't work [FIXED]

Postby jeffdoo » Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:00 am

Okay, I finally decided to tinker a little bit today and introduce paging to our whole house audio. My initial experiment was simply to read the weather from the NWS, but I cannot get the Nuvo paging to trigger.

Here are the log files from my MLGC plugin v3.0.114:

==================================================

removed first character - 10
Command - #S1DISPLINE3,"nBecause"
Processing - Set_Page_On from
CMD: Set_Page_On FROM:

Processing - Source_Display_Info~4~3970~2660~0 from
CMD: Source_Display_Info~4~3970~2660~0 FROM:
Last received command - #S4DISPINFO,DUR3970,POS2660,STATUS0

removed first character - 10
Command - #S4DISPINFO,DUR3970,POS2660,STATUS0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S4DISPINFO,3970,2660,0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S4DISPINFO,3970,2660,0 via COM: 7
Processing - Source_Display_Info~5~2120~700~0 from
CMD: Source_Display_Info~5~2120~700~0 FROM:
Last received command - #S5DISPINFO,DUR2120,POS700,STATUS0

removed first character - 10
Command - #S5DISPINFO,DUR2120,POS700,STATUS0
Last received command - #S1DISPLINE3," of You"

removed first character - 10
Command - #S1DISPLINE3," of You"
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S5DISPINFO,2120,700,0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S5DISPINFO,2120,700,0 via COM: 7
Processing - Source_Display_Info~5~2120~730~0 from
CMD: Source_Display_Info~5~2120~730~0 FROM:
Last received command - #S5DISPINFO,DUR2120,POS730,STATUS0

.
. [a bunch of communication removed]
.

removed first character - 10
Command - #S5DISPINFO,DUR2120,POS1190,STATUS0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S5DISPINFO,2120,1190,0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S5DISPINFO,2120,1190,0 via COM: 7
Processing - Set_Page_Off from
CMD: Set_Page_Off FROM:
Last received command - #PAGE0

removed first character - 10
Command - #PAGE0
Processing Return String - #PAGE0
Sending command for SET_PAGE_OFF - *PAGE0
Sending command for SET_PAGE_OFF - *PAGE0 via COM: 7

Last received command - #S1DISPLINE3," Kelly"

removed first character - 10
Command - #S1DISPLINE3," Kelly"
Processing - Source_Display_Info~5~2120~1210~0 from
CMD: Source_Display_Info~5~2120~1210~0 FROM:
Last received command - #S5DISPINFO,DUR2120,POS1210,STATUS0

removed first character - 10
Command - #S5DISPINFO,DUR2120,POS1210,STATUS0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S5DISPINFO,2120,1210,0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S5DISPINFO,2120,1210,0 via COM: 7
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S4DISPINFO,3970,3180,0
Sending command for SOURCE_DISPLAY_INFO - *S5DISPINFO,2120,1230,0

==================================================

So, based on the bolded text this would seem to suggest the plugin sees the on command but never sends anything. While the off command is seen and appears to be transmitted.

Thanks

- Jeff


[Updated subject to reflect the defect is fixed, d/l the latest release]
Last edited by jeffdoo on Tue Aug 19, 2008 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

freak69
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 3:00 pm
Contact:

Postby freak69 » Sun Aug 17, 2008 11:14 am

Hi,

I can replicate this too. Page off works fine:

removed first character - 10
Command - #PAGE0
Processing Return String - #PAGE0
Sending command for SET_PAGE_OFF - *PAGE0
Sending command for SET_PAGE_OFF - *PAGE0 via COM: 1

but page_on does nothing.

Processing - Set_Page_on from MEDIA
CMD: Set_Page_on FROM: MEDIA

*page1 from hyperterminal works fine, so I know my GC setup is OK.

Please can someone take a look at this one for us.

Thanks
Paul

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Sun Aug 17, 2008 12:21 pm

There was a typo in the command database. A revised database will be posted shortly.

Tracy

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:20 pm

The revised database is now available with the MLGC installer. No change to the version number. Just redownload again, and replace the mdb with the updated one.

jeffdoo
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 329
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 9:19 pm
Location: Huntersville, NC
Contact:

Postby jeffdoo » Sun Aug 17, 2008 7:27 pm

90CE wrote:There was a typo in the command database. A revised database will be posted shortly.


Tracy,

I can confirm the update does indeed work and I have paging successfully working.

Thanks!

- Jeff

90CE
Developer
Developer
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 1:19 am
Location: Waukee, Iowa
Contact:

Postby 90CE » Sun Aug 17, 2008 7:41 pm

Great to hear.

Tracy


Return to “Nuvo”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest