Media center does not show status after upgrade to MC12

Application to monitor and control PCs on the LAN
djsl
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 12:56 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Media center does not show status after upgrade to MC12

Postby djsl » Fri Feb 01, 2008 9:59 am

Start Process or status on Client does not work for J.Rivers Media center.

According to the wiki it is looking for MediaCenter.Exe but after upgrading to mediacenter12 the file name changed to Media Center 12.exe and it is not finding it.

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:16 am

Interesting...we'lll look into it.

maybe the answer is to generasize it so that the user can type what process to look for (makes it reusable for other apps).


Return to “MLWMI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest