X10 to Insteon

Plugin for the HAI family of security panels
atlreguy
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 8:37 pm
Contact:

X10 to Insteon

Postby atlreguy » Wed Oct 24, 2007 10:13 pm

My house is full of Insteon and I have an HAI Omni Pro. I want the Omni Pro to fire off an X10 address i.e. A1 and have Cinemar "translate" that into firing a macro or a group that I create for Insteon devices. Example: enter the house zone is opened, Omni Pro sends "A1" - MLServer hears "A1" and fires a macro that tells 3 Insteon lights to turn on. Can I do this? If so - how????


Thanks,

Josh

Clever1
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 10:31 am
Location: Huntsville, AL.
Contact:

Re: X10 to Insteon

Postby Clever1 » Mon Aug 16, 2010 4:11 pm

Did you every figure this out and get it working??? I am looking to do the same thing but between UPB and INSTEON... Course you know all you had to do was set the X10 address in your INSTEON devices and it will work but you wouldn't be getting the relyability of the INSTEON protocol....


Return to “MLHAI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest