Five second delay... and mama ain't happy.

MLNetCallerID supports the NetCallerID hardware and sends CallerID data to MLCallerID plugin. MLCallerID3 uses a database to store your call data. MLPhoneBook is a MainLobby view to your Outlook contacts list. MLPhoneDialer allows for dialing of a phone number for you.
User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Five second delay... and mama ain't happy.

Postby gregoryx » Mon Apr 02, 2007 10:24 pm

If mama ain't happy, ain't nobody happy. :?

Finally back to trying to make this work better.

I noticed delays in the past - three rings before getting a message on the screen and such - but figured it'd go away once I cleaned up my "programming" on it.

No such luck. :(

    4/2/2007 8:16:21 PM Processing 3500-1 MLServeCMD.MLCallerID|SendCid:KEYES DIANA~949xxxxxxx
    4/2/2007 8:16:26 PM Processing 3500-1 MLServeCmd.SetVariable|MLCallerID_TempNameNumber~Testing from Line Two: 949xxxxxxx


Every time. Five seconds.

I've got the NetCallerID. As you can see above, it's getting the call immediately, but it takes five seconds before it sends the MLServeCmd that's meaningful to me. The shortest time I've seen between the two is four seconds.

I get the same as above whether in information or verbose mode.
The above is a stripped down command: just a variable... nothing more.


It's ain't working for the missus. :roll:

HELP! [-o<

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Tue Apr 03, 2007 8:42 pm

Whaddayasay, Cinemar folks?

ebr
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2006 3:27 pm
Contact:

Postby ebr » Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:48 am

Yeah - I abandoned my CallerID functionality because it didn't show up on the ML scene until after the third or fourth ring. I figured it was just because my ML machine was a slow Progear.

User avatar
mcascio
Founder
Founder
Posts: 8270
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 4:03 pm
Location: Kenosha, Wi
Contact:

Postby mcascio » Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:57 am

Guys,

Your call log may have grow quite large. Try clearing them out and see if that helps.
Mario Cascio
Cinemar, Inc.
http://www.cinemaronline.com

User avatar
gregoryx
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 6599
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 10:15 pm
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Contact:

Postby gregoryx » Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:15 pm

Call log limit was set to 50. I cleared it and it's MUCH faster. Either 50 is too many or it was not clearing beyond 50. :?

Thanks, Mario. :)


Return to “Phone Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest