DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Please post general questions about DVDLobby here
Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:44 am

Do I just need to install the DVDLobby App or is it necessary to install the Legacy DVDLobby 3.9 as well?

Thanks

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby CinemarDave » Tue Sep 11, 2012 12:49 pm

No just the V4 app. Delete the legacy plugin. Don't forget to migrate your old DVDLobby data using the Content Manager.

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:27 pm

I only installed the V4 app. I imported a handful of movies but can't seem to figure out all of the pieces to get them to play.

Here is the error I am seeing in the logs from the MPC Driver over and over:
9/11/2012 2:22:43 PM Connect No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 192.168.1.200:6789
9/11/2012 2:22:57 PM OpenNetwork Attempting to connect to remote player at 192.168.1.200
9/11/2012 2:22:58 PM Connect No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 192.168.1.200:6789

I have my firewall disabled so I assume that something is not running/listening?

Here is what I get in DVDlobby:

9/11/2012 2:25:59 PM DoCommand RCVD: InitBrowser~Thumbs~18~288~383~112~167 from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:09 PM DoCommand RCVD: SetActiveThumb~3 from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:09 PM DoCommand RCVD: GetMovie~2~1 from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:09 PM SetMovieVars 2/1 from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:09 PM SetMovieDiscVars 2/1 from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:10 PM DoCommand RCVD: initdetails from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:14 PM DoCommand RCVD: initdetails from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:14 PM DoCommand RCVD: PlayMovie~2~1~ from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:14 PM PlayMovie 2.1 from myClient1
9/11/2012 2:26:14 PM SetMovieVars 2/1 from
9/11/2012 2:26:14 PM SetMovieDiscVars 2/1 from
9/11/2012 2:26:14 PM ServerCommand Macro|SetVariable|SetVariable|media_{{clientname}}_transport_source~AV Family!DVDLobby|MakeSource~AV Family!AV|{{movies_activeplayer_{{clientname}}}}~PlayMovie~D:\Video\A.Knights.Tale.1080p-iKA.mkv
9/11/2012 2:26:14 PM DoCommand RCVD: MakeSource~AV Family from myClient1

The stragnge thing here is that it says Client1. I am running this on my Server which should be Server1. I do have a laptop that should be Client1?

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:35 pm

Perhaps this is the key from the MLServer log:

9/11/2012 2:34:28 PM MLProcess ERROR: Could not find device in family av
9/11/2012 2:34:28 PM MLProcess FAILED TO EXECUTE COMMAND. Family av is not licensed or invalid family alias

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:25 pm

It appears that AV Agent had not isstalled. I now have this installed. When I go into content manager and change myh defaule player to AV family, I get an error when I try to save:

Error at WriteSetting at line #407 - Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:57 pm

Tried reinstalling Content Manager. Can't get rid of that 407 reference error. Seems like it may be something in the database.

User avatar
CinemarDave
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 10535
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2003 8:56 am
Location: Planet Earth
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby CinemarDave » Tue Sep 11, 2012 5:26 pm

Two things to look at.
1) Did you go into Family Manager and define your AV devices?
2) In the Movie Scenes on MainLobby did you go into settings as select the default movie play location?

The AV error message you are getting is because one or both of these steps didn't happen.

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Tue Sep 11, 2012 6:16 pm

1) Did you go into Family Manager and define your AV devices?
I did but that doesn't mean that it is defined correctly.

2) In the Movie Scenes on MainLobby did you go into settings as select the default movie play location?
I'm not sure where you mean here?

sbuckler
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Cape Cod
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby sbuckler » Wed Sep 12, 2012 7:04 am

Hope this helps.

Stan
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Wed Sep 12, 2012 11:50 am

There is nothing listed under my select movie play location.

sbuckler
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Cape Cod
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby sbuckler » Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:06 pm

Trust me I am no expert with this but my guess is you either have not defined your MPC player in the AV Family or not defined the path to MPC in the AV Agent. I have noticed before that I sometimes have to use the next/previous arrows in the movie settings scene for the player to show.
Stan
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Wed Sep 12, 2012 12:26 pm

4.jpg


3.jpg


2.jpg[/attachment

][attachment=3]1.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

sbuckler
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Cape Cod
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby sbuckler » Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:22 pm

Are you using the sample v4 scenes? Partial Path is,... Content/V4_4x3/Movies/Movies_Settings.mls

Mudslide03
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 2:40 pm
Location: Sudbury, MA USA
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby Mudslide03 » Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:08 pm

I'm using the 026 Lodge

sbuckler
Intermediate
Intermediate
Posts: 349
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2003 8:17 am
Location: Cape Cod
Contact:

Re: DVD Lobby on Mainlobby 4

Postby sbuckler » Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:19 pm

Not using the new v4 Sample scenes has caused me great grief. If you haven't done so, download the new scenes and see if your problem is resolved when you open the Movie_Settings.mls. I am using lodge as well but have just changed my backgrounds and buttons but have made sure I keep the commands that came with the Sample scenes or using the v4 syntax if I write a new command. Hope this helps.
Stan


Return to “DVDLobby Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest