How do the default DVDLobby 3.75 PlayMovie commands work?

Please post general questions about DVDLobby here
User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

How do the default DVDLobby 3.75 PlayMovie commands work?

Postby DavidL » Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:20 pm

Here is an overview of how the MainLobby / DVDLobby default commands work (and what they are).

Note that due to updates in the past year or so, "default" is a fleeting term. Documented here are the current defaults (and more importantly, how they work and how they work together).

http://www.cinemaronlineforums.com/wiki ... _Questions

See "How do the default PlayMovie commands work?"

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Tue Jul 22, 2008 10:20 am

The DVDLobby 3.75, MLArcSoftTMT, MLPowerDVD, MLTheaterTek installers have been updated to include the new default, multizone capable commands. All are in MLInstaller now.

With the DVDLobby 3.75 installer, you are asked if you want to import the command maps. If you choose this, it will overwrite your MovieZones current commands. If you don't choose this, you won't get the new commands that work with the rest of the new default commands.

There is also a DVDLobby375_UI_Update in MLInstaller. This replaces the default movie scene to include a multizone selection (that has to be selected - or a movie won't play anywhere). The nav layer mls for the Advanced movie examples was also changed with the new command defaults. Ultimately, Cinemar will redo these new scenes and incorporate them into the MainLobby3 client installer.

The next release of MLServer3 will include the MLCycleStates new default commands.

Most of the above updates are changes to the default command setup in the respective databases. If you are upgrading, your current database will NOT be replaced, which means you won't get these default command changes.

If your system is working the way you want, then disregard the above.

If you would like to try the multizone capability, you can copy / paste from the Wiki into your current database, or you can backup your current database(s) by renaming them, and then download the latest installers from MLInstaller and install fresh databases.

The users that this most helps is new users that will download the latest, install to a virgin PC and be able to enjoy multizone movie management within minutes. For this to happen this simply, one must use the default settings strongly suggested in the WIKI (PC names, drive letters, zone names, etc).

User avatar
Black Banshee
New Member
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:30 pm
Contact:

Postby Black Banshee » Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:27 pm

Where is the new scene supposed to be located? I installed the 3.75 update and can't find the new scene you referenced...

User avatar
DavidL
Simply Incredible
Simply Incredible
Posts: 11071
Joined: Sat Feb 08, 2003 9:39 am
Location: Metamora, Michigan
Contact:

Postby DavidL » Tue Jul 29, 2008 8:47 pm

there is an updated scene in the UI_Updater. This installs in the Cinemar\content\0019\1024x768 directory.

additionally, there is a new nav (overlay) that replaces the older one that goes into the 1024x768\Movies directory.

The change to both is the multizone selection Prev / Next MLCycleStates command to roll through your configured zones (configured in MLCycleStates MovieZones and the various movie renderer plugins).

User avatar
Black Banshee
New Member
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:30 pm
Contact:

Postby Black Banshee » Tue Jul 29, 2008 9:06 pm

Found them thanks. How's the update coming for keyboard arrow support for these great new scenes? (So I can use a universal remote..)

:D


Return to “DVDLobby Questions & Answers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest